The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
    Eastern Illinois University
  Dec 16, 2017
2017-2018 Graduate Catalog

EIU Graduate School

Board of Trustees of Eastern Illinois University

Appointed Members

Mr. Timothy Burke, Evanston, IL
Mr. Joseph Dively, Charleston, IL
Ms. Barbara Maurer, Minier, IL
Mr. Philip B. Thompson, Lebanon, IL
Dr. Jan Spivey Gilchrist, Olympia Fields, IL
Mr. Daniel Caulkins, Decatur, IL
Mr. Carl Mito, Arlington Heights, IL

Student Member

Mr. Derek Pierce , Mattoon, IL


Mr. Joseph Dively, Chairperson
Mr. Timothy Burke, Vice Chairperson
Mr. Carl Mito,  Secretary
Mr. Daniel Caulkins, Member Pro-tem

Eastern Illinois University Chief Administrative Officers


Dr. David M. Glassman

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Dr. Jay D. Gatrell

Vice President for Business Affairs

Mr. Paul McCann, Interim

Vice President for University Advancement


Vice President for Student Affairs

Ms. Lynette Drake, Interim